Imágenes de páginas


Charles F. Brooks, Clark University, Worcester, Mass., Chairman.
Cola W. Shepard, U. S. Commissioner, Colony, Wyo., Vice-Chairman.

Aeronautical Meteorology:

C. LeRoy Meisinger, U. S. Weather Bureau, Washington, D. C., Acting Chairman.

Agricultural Meteorology:

J. Warren Smith, Division of Agricultural Meteorology, U. S. Weather Bureau, Washington, D. C., Chairman.

J. B. Kincer, U. S. Weather Bureau, Vice-Chairman,

Engineering Meteorology and Hydrology:

Robert E. Horton, Consulting Hydraulic Engineer, Voorheesville, N. Y., Chairman.

Industrial and Commercial Meteorology:

H. J. Cox, Meteorologist and District Forecaster, U. S. Weather Bureau, Chicago, Ill., Chairman.

A. W. Douglas, Vice-President, Simmons Hardware Co., St. Louis, Mo., Vice-Chairman.

Information and Research:

C. Fitzhugh Talman, Librarian, U. S. Weother Bureau, Washington, D. C., Chairman.

Marine Meteorology:

F. G. Tingley, Marine Division, U. S. Weather Bureau, Washington, D. C., Chairman.

Meteorological Instruction:

W. I. Milham, Williams College, Williamstown, Mass., Chairman.

Physiological Meteorology:

Ellsworth Huntington, Yale University, New Haven, Conn., Chairman. S. S. Visher, Indiana Univ., Bloomington, Ind., Vice-Chairman. Co-operation with American Climatological and Clinical Association: Carroll E. Edson, M.D., Majestic Bldg., Denver, Colo., Chairman.

Have You Paid Your Dues for 1923?

If you have not yet paid your dues for 1923 mail your check with your ballot, and save trouble. Remember that the minimum dues are $2 for next year, though it is still possible to buy a subscription for the BULLETIN for $1 a year. The minimum rate for life memberships changes from $20 on December 31 to $40 on January 1.


Manufacturers of

Meteorological Instruments of Every Description


The BULLETIN OF THE AMERICAN METEOROLOGICAL SOCIETY is entered as second-class matter at the Post Office at Worcester, Massachusetts, under the Act of August 24, 1912

« AnteriorContinuar »